Distinguished Alumni Award SIU School of Medicine"


Distinguished Alumni Award

Service Award

The purpose of the Alumni Service Award is to recognize alumni who have made an outstanding commitment to the health and welfare of their patients and their community and for humanitarian activities. This category is intended for those alumni practicing in a community setting.

PDF Form

Submit Online


Achievement Award

The purpose of the Alumni Achievement Award is to recognize alumni who have made outstanding contributions to medicine and distinguished service to mankind. This category is intended for those alumni who are in academic and/or research medicine.

PDF Form

Submit Online

Award Recipients

2016  Elizabeth Montgomery Collins, MD,
          MPH, DTM, ‘96

2015  Mary Jo Gorman, MD '84

          Stephen Raben, MD '90

2014  Edward Paul, MD '81

2013  Kim Keppler-Noreuil, MD '89

2012  Lance Rodewald, MD '79

2011  Amber Barnhart, MD '81

          Gordon Grado, MD '77

2010  Rebecca Johnson, MD '78

2009  N. Regina Rabinovich, MD '82

2008  Frank Aguirre, MD '80

2007  Gregory Poland, MD '80

2006  No Award

2005  Susan Swedo, MD '80

          Ronald L. Johnson, MD '77

2004  Zita Surprenant, MD '81

2003  Roxanne Guy, MD '77

2002  Larry Jones, MD '76

          Sharon Hull, MD, MPH '87

2001  Michael Moran, MD '83

2000  Jeffrey Frank, MD '86

1999  No Award

1998  No Award

1997  Daniel Barrow, MD '79

1996  Susan Nagele, MD '81

1995  Stephen Hazelrigg, MD '83

1994  Roger Wujek, MD '76

1993  J. Kevin Dorsey, MD, PhD '78




Phone 217-545-7800
P.O. Box 19650
Springfield, IL 62794-9650
The mission of Southern Illinois University School of Medicine is to assist the people of central and southern Illinois in meeting their health care needs through education, patient care, research and service to the community.


Connect on FacebookMore About SIU SOM on YouTubeSIU BlogTwiiter